The Look of Love in Your Child’s Eyes

a-fathers-love-will-never-fade-away_472_314_80

 

Still can’t sleep thinking of how lucky I am to be alive and have a family like I do, and two sons who make me so happy and proud. Because no one on Earth can take away the feelings I have for them.

Also, the feelings I have got for my step daughter. No one can take away the memories I made with Kelsey. I knew you from a wee baby and brought you up till things went pear-shaped in my life through my own fault.

My oldest has had it hard in more ways than enough but has just got on with his life, and at only 20, doing stuff most of us wished we had of. Making memories with him at the moment and not being a dick are helping me continue on my road.

Other things will have to wait, which through my own fault, I have caused this waiting on getting to my own Heaven…..see you soon, Anthony Lee.

But I will wait, as through Ryan McCall, my oldest, I have seen and felt what a real high is…not drink, not coke, not any drug. It’s the look in your child’s eyes when he loves you.

I am a big sentimental sop nowadays, but I don’t really care what others think anymore.

So my wee lesson today is no drink or drug can ever get you as high as the look in your child’s eyes.

Adios

DG

November 3, 2016

Published by

#Deamonsnightmaresthefight#

These are my words from my recovery.Being a alcholic even know my memory isnt the best i remember somethings that will always be in my memory.i just pray that no one wud ever have to go threw the life of addiction .

Leave a Reply

